Steps for hope

Posted on December 27, 2012

0


A few days ago I wrote 13.1 Miles: One Step at a Time about what I use to motivate me in training for a half-marathon to raise money and awareness for Leukemia, Lymphoma and other blood born cancers. In that article I mention taking steps for those that have survived and those who fought hard and ultimately lost. I talk about taking steps for hope, and love.
Today I will add the names of 2 more friends who are fighting their own battles: Dennis “White Chocolate” H. and Rick “One Feather” P. 
And I will add the name of Kitty G, to the list of those who fought hard and succumbed to the disease.

Three more names, three more  steps.

Here is the gist of today’s post and where my challenge comes. If you have a loved one, family member, friend, coworker, etc, who is a survivor, or someone who has recently been diagnosed, or who is being treated, or even has fought hard and lost their battle, then comment on this post with their name, nickname, etc. and they will become one more of my steps in the fight against cancer. It does not necessarily have to be  Leukemia or lymphoma. ANY cancer and they will be added to my steps.

